AFTER-HOURS 780.849.4888 | 511 ALBERTA ROAD REPORT | COVID-19 UPDATES

Reeve & Councillor Contacts

Reeve & Councillor Contacts

Elected every four years, Council for the Municipal District of Lesser Slave River No. 124 is normally comprised of a Reeve elected at large, plus six Councillors representing two municipal divisions.
Division 1 includes Flatbush, Chisholm, Hondo and Smith. Division 2 includes the communities of Mitsue, Marten Beach, Canyon Creek, Widewater and land adjacent to the Town of Slave Lake.
Murray Kerik<br />Reeve of Lesser Slave River
Murray Kerik
Reeve of Lesser Slave River
780.849.6337murray.kerik@mdlsr.ca
Darren Fulmore<br />Councillor Division 1
Darren Fulmore
Councillor Division 1
780.849.6296darren.fulmore@mdlsr.ca
Sandra Melzer<br />Councillor Division 1
Sandra Melzer
Councillor Division 1
780.849.6313sandra.melzer@mdlsr.ca
Nancy Sand<br />Councillor Division 1
Nancy Sand
Councillor Division 1
780.849.6321nancy.sand@mdlsr.ca
Brad Pearson<br />Councillor Division 2
Brad Pearson
Councillor Division 2
780.849.6228brad.pearson@mdlsr.ca
Norm Seatter<br />Councillor Division 2
Norm Seatter
Councillor Division 2
780.849.6263norm.seatter@mdlsr.ca
Lana Spencer<br />Councillor Division 2
Lana Spencer
Councillor Division 2
780.849.6265lana.spencer@mdlsr.ca

Council and Committee of the Whole Meetings

Meetings are held the second and fourth Wednesday of each month.

Council and Committee of the Whole Meetings are open to the public by appointment only. Meetings are hosted via Zoom. Please email executive.assistant (@) mdlsr.ca to schedule an appointment or to request an invitation to attend remotely.

26 Jan
Council Meeting
Date 01.26.2022 10:00 am
9 Feb
Council Meeting
02.09.2022 10:00 am
23 Feb
Council Meeting
02.23.2022 10:00 am
9 Mar
Council Meeting
03.09.2022 10:00 am
endslug_06_royal_visit.svg

Welcome to Lesser Slave River

Just a few hours due north of Edmonton lies the remarkable region of Lesser Slave River. From breathtaking expanses of boreal forest and unspoiled natural wonders to a thriving economy and genuine work/life balance, opportunities abound.

Here you'll discover a place of rugged beauty. A place of real people. A place you'll never want to leave.

Reeve Murray Kerik
Municipal District of Lesser Slave River no. 124